LATEST ENTRY

Terry - 3 Bedroom, China

Terry a music professional, & her husband together with their 3 adorable cats have been living in the same apartment in China for 5 years. She grew up culturally with tangible abundance for more than 3 decades & her husband is a complete opposite.

 

I received Terry’s message as a literal cry for help to bring order to their interior living space. Their entire 3 bedroom apartment was in a complete disarray having 2 of their rooms as storage spaces. Unsure of what has happened over the years, she openly admitted making a lot of mistakes in this past, she felt paralyzed on every purchase she made for their home. Terry watched a lot of videos on organizing & read every available book out there on the matter. Even her husband lost faith that nothing will work anymore. 

 

After getting a better understanding of their lifestyle, I knew she wanted something that looked polished but no-fuss. Terry wanted to feel comfortable in their home and wanted to be able to showcase their personalities but has no idea how to do it.

 

Working with some of their existing elements, I designed a plan to help them achieve her aesthetic goals. We went through her house slowly & logically. 

 

I explained a lot of do’s & don’ts & because her situation has been going on for a long tome, it took a lot of periodical checkups on my part to instill Niximalism on her until it became a habit. Terry has now been practicing it everywhere she goes.


INTERIOR DESIGN GALLERY


PROJECTS AND PRESS


Interior Design: NET App Office, Beijing (Tue, 02 Apr 2013)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Plot 7 Mall, Tianjin (Mon, 01 Apr 2013)
>> Read More

Interior Design: E-fund, Guangzhou (Thu, 14 Feb 2013)
>> Read More

Interior Design: WPP Group, Beijing (Fri, 21 Sep 2012)
>> Read More

Interior Design: IBM Demo Center, Beijing China (Thu, 31 May 2012)
>> Read More

Press: Editor's Pick Grinders - Best Sports Bar for 2012! (Sat, 26 May 2012)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Bank of Montreal, Shanghai (Tue, 06 Mar 2012)
>> Read More

Interior Design: MSN Demo Center, Beijing China (Fri, 10 Feb 2012)
>> Read More

Press: Volkswagen Cafe - B.O.B. Magazine, Korea 089-2011 (Thu, 08 Dec 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Shell Office, Beijing China (Fri, 25 Nov 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: HP Head Office, Beijing China (Fri, 11 Nov 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: IBM Office, Xian China (Tue, 11 Oct 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Grinders, Beijing China (Thu, 08 Sep 2011)
>> Read More

Press: Interior Design Magazine China - Top 10 Designers 0911 (Thu, 01 Sep 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: IBM Office, Shanghai China (Fri, 22 Jul 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Convergys Expansion, Singapore (Thu, 12 May 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Renault, Head Office, Beijing China (Fri, 06 May 2011)
>> Read More

Interior Design: Intel GTC Office, Beijing China (Sun, 10 Apr 2011)
>> Read More